J’adore Coco

23Oct09

Mandy Candy / Co-Founder

Last night, I had the pleasure to attend the movie premiere with my mom’s Chanel Purse that she bought when she was young for “Coco Avant Chanel” – it really left me saying “c’est magnique.” Most of us know Chanel as one of the pioneer female designers to have revolutionized fashion. However, what was she like before she became known as “Coco Chanel.” The movie left me amazed of what a tough and rough life she had. In the beginning of the movie, one realizes what a tough woman she will be and it is perhaps with this strengthening soul that had her stumbling into fashion, into a man’s world. The French film was beautifully played by Audrey Tautou and greatly directed by Anne Fontaine (don’t worry, there are english subtitles throughout the film). The most powerful aspect for the film for me was perhaps not the fashion – but the film’s influence on career, life, and especially love. Without spoiling the movie too much, I really believe that it was perhaps love that had an influence on her and her dazzling destiny. I hope you guys will go and enjoy theΒ  movie as well and tell me what you thought of it! πŸ˜‰

“Fashion goes out of fashion. Style never does.” – Coco Chanel

5 Responses to “J’adore Coco”

  1. eee so jealous you got to see it!!! I wonder if it’ll be shown to the general public??

    • 2 mandycandy604

      Thanks macky! It always is a pleasure seeing your comments πŸ™‚ you are such a sweetheart!

  2. 3 Kimbot

    omg mandy! you look so cute! ❀ I love you ❀

    • 4 mandycandy604

      LOL thanks kim! I think my mom’s purse totally outshined me though πŸ˜‰

  3. 5 nathaliedls

    I loved this movie!! You’re so lucky to be toting a chanel bag to it πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

