Spotted:shame&llame

11Sep09

Mandy Candy / Co-Founder

Who can forget the great article written by Aimee when she provided tips on how to say byebye to those particular pieces in the close that you don’t wear anymore? After coming back from a Hong Kong trip also known as ‘Shopping Heaven‘, I came back with two full suitcases. Of course, I had to make room in my closet and drawers. Result: 4 garbage bags full of old jeans, t-shirts, and sweaters are now sitting in my living room. My mom and I usually just donate it to a local charity or pass it on to a younger cousin in the family.

However, with the recession – why not change the process a lil and actually make some money?

Aimee (yes our contributor Aimee!) and Sheila of shame&llame: wardrobe editing certainly made a bang in the busy halls of Academic Quadrangle in Simon Fraser University (Burnaby) today as they set up a booth filled with their gently worn clothing, shoes, and accessories. I definitely had to check it out.


They were certainly the center of attention in the hallway as Aimee had her gorgeous volumnious hair over a bright fierce yellow shirt; and I could not peel my eyes off of Sheila’s cute brown ankle booties. They had great deals of selling belts too and I couldn’t even hold a conversation with Aimee as girls just kept on coming to their product-filled table and hangers 😉

So the moral of the story is: it doesn’t have to be an extreme sob story parting with your clothes. Give it away, donate it, place it at a second-hand shop. When one door closes, another will open.

And of course I bought something…adorable? I know.

2 Responses to “Spotted:shame&llame”

  1. aw too cute!!! damn you aimee for being such a hottie! 🙂 I wish I was able to go see you there but it sounds like it was a success!


  1. 1 Twelve Days Later: Zombie Free At Least « all rise, aim high

Leave a Reply

