Simplicity at its finest.

04Aug09

Kimbotz / Co-Founder

I have to say that I have always wanted to learn how to skateboard. I might have to ask one of the dudes that volunteers for me to teach me. He longboards but I mean getting the basics down should be good enough. I love this video for many reasons. Love his outfit. Simple Nike SB t-shirt, nice bottoms (double entendre intended), sneakers of his name (Nike SB Zoom Air Paul Rodriguez III) and his skateboard are all that Paul Rodriguez needs. Cameos of Kobe Bryant, Cops and Ice Cube made me laugh. I’m not certain if they were real cops or not but it still made me chuckle a little bit! I found the editing and filming of this video perfect as well. They were on point with timing the tricks to coincide with the song and I appreciate little things like that. There is lots more that I could say but just check out the video for something cool on a summer’s day! (P.S. If anyone can teach me to skateboard that would be much appreciated! I just want an easy way to get around!)

3 Responses to “Simplicity at its finest.”

  1. 1 Josh

    Don’t shove off longboarding – if it’s an easy FUN way to get around you want than it may just be your ticket.

  2. haha that sounds good πŸ™‚ who knows I may just fall in love with longboarding after I get him to teach! πŸ™‚ I only thought skateboards because I am so tiny that lugging around a longboard might look ridiculous! Who knows though πŸ˜‰

  3. 3 mandycandy604

    yes Kimbotz, he is very… uhm…. hold on *wipe off drool*….. attractive. hello baby πŸ˜‰

    mc


Leave a Reply

