Back to school boys

30Jul09

Kimbotz / Co-Founder

A few of the big chains have already got back to school on their minds and goals. I love it when guys dress well and although the weather may not be the best time to wear some of these pieces I hope that we see our boys dressing fresh when school starts. Hopefully these key pieces can help you men out there figure out your fall/back-to-school wardrobes!

AE Herringbone Vest $39.50 USD
I think that this vest is so simple and would be easy to wear over a polo shirt/dress shirt. Wear a plain solid-colored zip-up hoody (perhaps the American Apparel ones) on top and you have a nice layered look for the fall!

Obey Blank Vintage Heather Tee $21 USD via 80spurple
A plain t-shirt is a must in a man’s wardrobe. Whether it is for going on a run or a casual coffee date, it a staple.

LRG Slide Tackle Sweater $69 USD via Karmaloop
If you are more into streetwear, this might be a nice compromise for you. LRG has been known as a very casual brand, however, with sweaters like this it makes some of us think twice about what we thought the brand is about. This is a nice mixture of prep and street.


Hollister Boomer Slim Boot in Dark $69.50 CAD
A nice pair of denim jeans are a must for all seasons! I like this pair of slim bootcut jeans and if you are to choose only one pair of jeans then definitely pick a dark wash. Something even darker than this would be nice because dark wash denim can be dressed up and down.

Lacoste Cabestan Vulc
Hello it is me posting here so of course I will include some footwear! To go along with the clean cut look I thought I would choose a shoe that is a mixture of a boat shoe and a sneaker. In black leather with a hint of purple, I would wear these if I was a guy. Heck I’d wear them if they came in girl’s sizes. Unfortunately I can’t tell you where to buy these or how much they are because they were released in spring. If you’re lucky or good at hunting things down, try and buy these because these are slick.

One Response to “Back to school boys”

  1. 1 mandycandy604

    I love the LRG sweater – hm forward this link to my boyfriend!

    mc


Leave a Reply

