The Little Piggy Went to Prada

29Jul09

I was shopping at Oakridge Mall ( I live very close to it so it’s quite a deadly habit) with my beautiful mom for my dad’s birthday present. We stopped by the interior design store Kado & Karch and I found this CUTE little book. I volunteer at a daycare – and it AMAZES me what children are reading nowadays. So it tickeled me fancy when I found this nursery rhyme book – This Little Piggy Went to Prada.Well, of course we have to teach our children about Prada and fashion at an early age  right? hehe This book is more for adults though – but I bet we can all relate to nursery rhymes!

“Daddy Sweetie, don’t say no.

Buy an Aston at the Show.

If it hurts, the Rolls can go,

Mommy wants a Vantage so…”

“I had a little show tree, nothing would it bear

but Manolo Blahniks and vintage Taittinger.

The queen of style, Ms. Wintour, came to see me,

and wrote a piece of Vogue about my shoe tree.”

Mandy Candy /Co-Founder

No Responses Yet to “The Little Piggy Went to Prada”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

