Dress up your face, naturally

04May09

So me and 2 of my best friends decided to take a mini-vacay to Oregon last week and we picked up a lot of really cool stuff and you’ll see some more posts about the trip later on (when I get more pictures back from my girls!) Anyways, I ended up spending about $90 USD just at Sephora. Yes. I went a littleee bit overboard but I ended up buying a few things I wanted to share with you all! 

The first item that I have to give a major shout-out to is the Boscia Willow Bark Breakout Treatment ($25 USD for 0.5 fl oz/15 ml). At first I was a little bit hesitant to purchase it because it sounds like you get so little for what you pay. Then I remembered it’s more of a spot-treatment. On the bottle it says “Willow Bark gently unclogs and disinfects pores. Willowherb calms inflammation. Vitamins E and C combat free radials and prevent future breakouts. Soapberry Peel, rich in saponin, purifies and heals.” I used it the night that I bought it and the next day a huge zit that was bothering me shrunk by more than half! My friends also commented that they too could see a big improvement overall on my skin!

My verdict: Must-have because it definitely did its job in a short period, it’s preservative-free, has Sephora’s Natural Seal and did not dry out my skin! 

Next up was Philosophy’s The Supernatural Airbrushed Canvas with SPF 15 ($35 for .32 oz). I’m a little bit iffy about putting this up saying it is natural but I’ll put a spin on the word natural and say that it doesn’t look like you really put makeup on! It’s better than other cosmetics because it is talc-free and paraben-free among other details so it’ll do. I’m a simple kind of girl when it comes to makeup. I put moisturizer and foundation. That’s it. No mascara or eyeliner for me! The reason why I even use foundation is because I have some dark spots from acne scars and I like to make my skin look even. I used to use Bare Minerals but decided to try something new and bought this!

My verdict: A good substitute to Bare Escentuals bareMinerals. I also love it because it’s packaged together in one container–you get a mirror, applicator and the makeup itself in a handy container while with bareMinerals you have to purchase a separate makeup container to do that! Also, the sales associate mentioned that bareMinerals uses mica (which has a reflective quality) and The Supernatural doesn’t. That means that your skin will be less shiny/reflective during the summer months!

Kimbotz / Co-Founder

One Response to “Dress up your face, naturally”

  1. 1 amykins

    I use bareMinerals! But maybe I should convert to Supernatural now..


Leave a Reply

